Body Whip and Twitter Tips

Because I was rather late getting involved in Kate On Thin Ice’s Getting Your Groove Back meme, I forgot to answer her questions for this week in my last post.


What song would be best to play a lot whilst attempting to get your groove back?
I’m cheating a little bit here, but I’d like to choose the album ‘Lungs’ by Florence and the Machine. Any song from that, I love them all.

What can you do to make your body feel better this week?
Shifting this rotten cold would be a great start! I feel awful right now, and I suspect it’s only going to get worse over the next couple of days. As I don’t have much control over that, I’m going to say moisturise. I always feel great when I have soft, smooth skin. I used to put on body lotion each evening, but sort of gave it up as I became too large and uncomfortable to do it during my last pregnancy. I don’t have that excuse any more, so I’ve just ordered some body whip moisturiser from Avon which will hopefully have me silky smooth and smelling lush too.

I’ve also just made a Twitter account and I’m feeling a little bit lost over there. I’ve started finding and following some of the bloggers I read, but that’s as far as I’ve got. My name is @mumofcurls so if anybody wants to follow me or give me some tips on what to do from here, that would be great :D

Lastly, I would like to announce that I have been breastfeeding for three months today! I’m very proud of that as it is the longest I have managed to breastfeed and we are still going strong.

4 thoughts on “Body Whip and Twitter Tips”

  1. I love lotions and stuff like that, so nice!! Congrats on the breast feeding..I've been doing it now since May with my second. I did it until my daughter was 1 the first time, it can get tiresome at times and what to wear can get boring,but its worth it! Be proud, its awesome! xx

    1. Thank you! I’m really loving it so far. It’s easier than making up bottles and I love the way we bond when we feed. I hope that I can continue for as long as you!

Leave a Reply

