Where Did The Time Go?

There are just five days until NaNoWriMo 2011 begins. I think now is appropriate time to panic.

I’ve reached the stage where my brain goes into overdrive (what-on-earth-am-I-going-to-do-why-did-I-think-this-was-a-good-idea-where-the-hell-is-my-plot?) and then promptly goes utterly blank. I have no idea what I’m doing at all. I have this vague (read: practically non-existent) idea, but the characters are evading my completely and there is no plot to be found. Plot has never been my strong point, but I like there to be one there, however holey!

Tomorrow I have to get some plans down on paper.

Image pinched from Google

9 thoughts on “Where Did The Time Go?”

    1. I love to write, but haven’t really managed much in a long time. I did it and completed it in Nov 2008, failed in 2009 and since then have written pretty much nothing. So this is me trying to get back the writerly me. It’s all good (stressful!) fun!

  1. I’m having a similar panic. I have four main characters with next to no personality, and a plot which will take me three pages in and then turns into this….vague thing. Eek!

    Still, that is half the fun I suppose. Total chaos!

    1. The chaos is part of the fun! But I will have much less time than in previous years this time around. That’s either going to force me to make good use of the time, or cause my utter fail. At the moment it’s feeling likely to be the latter! Aaaah!

  2. I didn’t know about this until I saw you mention it a few weeks back. I have signed up and I have a story but it’s all a bit vague! Then I worked ou how much I would have to write and panicked! Still I am going to go into it as a fun exercise and see how it goes!

  3. This is about the point that poor plotless me starts thinking about not doing NaNo – I wish my mind would go into overdrive!

Leave a Reply

